Skip to main content

Company

We harness the power of business to create a more sustainable world. We have more than 20 years' experience as specialists in working on climate finance and carbon neutrality solutions.

Clients

We work with more than 300 clients in 34 countries, working across all sectors and industries to meet each client's unique sustainability goals. See some examples of our work:

Solutions

To us, being a good advisor and a good solutions provider are one and the same. We offer:

Projects

We know you can't wait. Climate finance reduces emissions today:

Browse our project map, read about our criteria and quality, view how projects meet the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

< All Events

Webinar: Latest developments in the monitoring, reporting and verification (MRV) of carbon projects

20 April 2022

Join us for the second webinar in a series on quality in the Voluntary Carbon Market (VCM). This time we will explore the details of MRV, what it is and how it is evolving amid restricted travel and taking advantage of new technology.

Webinar: Latest developments in the monitoring, reporting and verification (MRV) of carbon projects

Wednesday 27th April | 8:00 am PST | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm BST | 5:00 pm CET | Register HERE

Hear directly from one of the leading independent assessment providers in the market, ERM: Environmental Resources Management, about this critical part of carbon project quality. Our cookstove and nature-based solutions experts will share their experiences developing projects and what innovations they are watching in the MRV space.

During the webinar we will learn the specifics of MRV and how these ongoing checks by third party auditors ensure integrity and quality for corporate buyers of carbon credits. We will ask how the mechanics of auditing a carbon project work in practice and hear some lessons learned in the field.

We’ll then explore how the latest digital technology is already evolving MRV for carbon projects, setting out some thoughts on what changes may come from technological innovations.

The 45-minute webinar will be moderated by Tim Cowman, Head of Kenya Office, Project Development at ClimateCare and Natural Capital Partners. Tim will be joined by:

  • Melanie Eddis, Climate Change Partner at Environmental Resources Management (ERM)
  • Harold Hai, Head of Carbon Offset and Credit Verification Services at ERM Certification and Verification Services (ERM CVS)
  • Valerie Morgan, Technical Manager, Project Development at ClimateCare and Natural Capital Partners

This is the second in a series of webinars on the elements of quality carbon credits that corporate climate leaders need to understand: additionality; monitoring, reporting and verification; quality in nature-based-solutions and; quality from a client perspective.

Sign up here: Latest developments in the MRV of carbon projects