Skip to main content

Company

We harness the power of business to create a more sustainable world. We have more than 20 years' experience as specialists in working on climate finance and carbon neutrality solutions.

Clients

We work with more than 300 clients in 34 countries, working across all sectors and industries to meet each client's unique sustainability goals. See some examples of our work:

Solutions

To us, being a good advisor and a good solutions provider are one and the same. We offer:

Projects

We know you can't wait. Climate finance reduces emissions today:

Browse our project map, read about our criteria and quality, view how projects meet the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

< All Insights

Delivering a Natural Climate Solution in the UK

23 February 2021 |

As an iconic symbol of environmental action, companies are increasingly interested in supporting UK tree planting enabling them to demonstrate UK-based impact to customers, staff, and other stakeholders. Join our webinar to hear why Refinitiv, an LSEG business, is supporting UK forest creation as part of its commitment to plant and conserve one million trees by 2030. We’ll also speak to Vicky West, co-founder of the Woodland Carbon Code which has established the standard for ensuring quality, and will hear directly from a land owner about his rewilding project in the Lake District.

Delivering a Natural Climate Solution in the UK

Webinar | Tuesday 23rd February | Register for the webinar here.

08.00-09.00 PDT | 11.00-12.00 EDT | 16.00-17.00 GMT | 17.00-18.00 CET

The UK has an ambitious goal to plant 30,000 hectares of trees a year up from 13,000, but the funding provided is not enough to incentivise most landowners to plant. Companies have the opportunity to provide the top-up financing to bring these natural climate solutions to life through Woodland Carbon Code projects. It’s a system that allows companies to finance projects early on, which will play an important role in achieving net zero in the future.

We hope you can join us on 23rd February to hear different perspectives on the benefits of Woodland Carbon Code projects to business, biodiversity, the climate and local communities.

Moderator: Tom Popple, Senior Manager, Climate Change and Sustainability, Natural Capital Partners

Panellists:

  • Vicky West – Woodland Carbon Code Manager.
  • David Bliss, CEO of Lowther Estates – which manages a Woodland Carbon Code project.
  • A senior representative of Refinitiv, an LSEG business

Companies are delivering a forested future for the UK, restoring degraded landscapes and enhancing the green spaces, biodiversity, soil health and water management of the country’s natural heritage for years to come. Register here.