Skip to main content

Company

We harness the power of business to create a more sustainable world. We have more than 20 years' experience as specialists in working on climate finance and carbon neutrality solutions.

Clients

We work with more than 300 clients in 34 countries, working across all sectors and industries to meet each client's unique sustainability goals. See some examples of our work:

Solutions

To us, being a good advisor and a good solutions provider are one and the same. We offer:

Projects

We know you can't wait. Climate finance reduces emissions today:

Browse our project map, read about our criteria and quality, view how projects meet the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

< All Insights

Fertile Ground: State of Forest Carbon Finance 2017

05 December 2017 |

Christiaan Vrolijk, Natural Capital Partners' Manager of Global Markets, will comment on the Forest Trends’ Ecosystem Marketplace report "Fertile Ground: State of Forest Carbon Finance 2017" during a webinar on 5th December, the day of the report release.

Hear the latest updates on voluntary forest carbon markets by joining this webinar, which will take place on Tuesday 5th December at 10am EST, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET. Register for the webinar here.

Lead report author Kelley Hamrick, Senior Associate at Forest Trends Association, will share key findings. Alongside Christiaan, webinar panelists include Claire Wigg of ZeroMission and Julian Ekelhof of CO2OL.

As 10-15% of the world's greenhouse gas emissions are caused by deforestation and degradation, the creation and protection of forests represents some of the largest, most cost-effective climate solutions available today. Businesses supporting sustainable forest restoration and management through carbon finance also support the development of communities which rely on trees for food, energy, shelter and income.

Read more about the impact of forest carbon finance here.